Week 3 – Miracles Are Natural

Miracles are natural

In Lesson 3 of the Master Key System, Charles Haanel writes, “It is the method which is producing such extraordinary results that many think that miracles are being accomplished.(3.23.)

Haanel explains and describes this method in the two previous paragraphs, (3.21. and 3.22.)

As the following statement is of considerable importance, I will put it in several ways, so that you cannot fail to get the full significance of it. I you are religiously inclined, I would say, you can let your light shine. If your mind has a bias toward physical science, I would say you can wake the Solar Plexus; or if you prefer the strictly scientific interpretation, I will say that you can impress your subconscious mind.

… Mentally concentrate on the object of your desire; when you are concentrating you are impressing the subconscious.

This is not the only way, but it is a simple and effective way, and the most direct way, and consequently the way in which the best results are secured. It is the method which is producing such extraordinary results that many think that miracles are being accomplished.

“The most direct way.”

I’ve always strongly believed that each of us has what I call a “direct connection to Source.”

Over the years, I’ve often been considered a wee bit difficult because I believed this direct connection to Source is our birth right, precious and valuable beyond measure. This belief has caused many a well meaning person to become frustrated with me, because I refuse to take part in anything that tries to place itself as a middle man, between me and my direct connection to Source.

Almost everyone has at one time or another experienced what I call the inner worlds, what Edgar Cayce referred to as the unseen forces within, my mother called the creative forces, Og Mandino refers to as that “mysterious source which never sleeps, and Haanel speaks of as he says, “the mind-forces are ever ready to lend themselves to a purposeful will”.

The description of this ever-present pervasive creative intelligence shows up in almost every field of study and is experienced by essentially everyone.

Nature's Mirroring
Nature’s Mirroring

Even the original peoples describe this Source. Alberto Villodo, a shaman trained by the Achuar of South America, describes it here.

They say the shaman lives in perfect ayni – the universe reciprocates his every action, mirrors his intent back to him as he is a mirror to others. That is how the shaman lives in synchronicity with nature. The shaman’s world mirrors the shaman’s will and intent and actions.

Miracles are natural

I’ve been an avid student of A Course in Miracles since the early nineties. I’ve been through the course, in full, three times as a way to deepen my mental discipline, to test my logic against reality, and to train myself to perceive and interpret the world around me in ways that work, that result in happiness, and inner peace.

In the very beginning of A Course of Miracles a statement was made that has stayed with me over the years. “Miracles are natural.” This statement echoes Haanel’s statement above, “that many think that miracles are being accomplished.

A benefit to how Haanel explains how the subconscious works in religious, and scientific terms, is that it helps bridge a gap between the two cultures of thinking. It creates a common ground of understanding.

There are so many ways to say the same thing. And they all point to one surprising insight.

Miracles are not supernatural, they are natural. We have only to learn how reality works.

Think about it, and you’ll soon realize, we are always creating.

Honestly, we cannot not create.

We can however, learn the method of how we already create, or miscreate, and practice it until we become better and better at it.

And as we do so, as we practice what we learn. Over time, we become masters of natural miracles.

9 thoughts on “Week 3 – Miracles Are Natural

    1. Thank you so much Sara. Every once in a while, I’ll go through it, for the challenge. I don’t necessarily buy into all of the logic of A Course in Miracles. That said, it certainly helps me to think outside the box. It stretches my mind. LOL Happy Day to you! 🙂

      Like

    1. Hey Natalie, thank you so much, … Love your joy, seems to flow where ever you go. Yep… our tribe rocks. (love that, #MyTribeRocks) Still learning all the hashtag stuff, I keep forgetting to use them.

      Like

  1. Wow Edina! This blog is off the hook! ( excuse my vernacular, but I’m keeping it REAL) . When I was about 7 or 8yrs old, I had a bad stomach ache. My grandmother prayed and miraculously my stomach ache dissapeared. I’ve always had a Spiritual belief that I got from my family. I’m truly a believer in what you are saying here. Kudos to you. I hope you are finishing this incredible journey to discover your true Darma because I love reading your blogs. You are difinetly someone special. GOODLUCK!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Allen. Your comments are so very encouraging to me. I’m enjoying sharing this journey with you. At some point, I’m hoping you will share some riffs on your guitars… 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

